To get this assignment done successfully, we recommend our customers to choose our professional writing service where projects are prepared for submission. Just order now, get the completed task and submit it directly. With best prices, you can live your life stress free. Give us a chance to satisfy you by paying 50% deposit and balance after your results. Others hire freelancers, we hire inhouse writers, we are a registered company with a physical address provided on the web. Contact us for more details and get your answer to your question which asks you to assume that for the time in question, you have 2,000 cases in the proportions above.
Your facility has the following payer mix:
40% commercial insurances
25% Medicare insurance
15% Medicaid insurance
15% liability insurance
5% all others, including self-pay
Write a 3–4-page report that addresses the following requirements:
Assume that for the time in question, you have 2,000 cases in the proportions above.
What are the proportions of the total cases for each payer?
The average Medicare rate for each case is $6,200. Use this as the baseline. Commercial insurances average 110% of Medicare, Medicaid averages 65% of Medicare, liability insurers average 200% of Medicare, and the others average 100% of Medicare rates.
What are the individual reimbursement rates for all 5 payers?
What are the expected rates of reimbursement for this time frame for each payer? What is your expected A/R?
What rate should you charge for these services (assuming one charge rate for all payers)? (This gives you your total A/R.)
Calculate the total charges for all cases based on this rate.
What is the difference between the two A/R rates above? Can you collect it from the patient? What happens to the difference?
Which of the following costs are fixed, which are variable, and which are direct or indirect:
Materials/supplies (gowns, drapes, bedsheets)
Wages (nurses, technicians)
Utility, building, usage exp (lights, heat, technology)
Licensing of facility
Per diem staff
Insurances (malpractice, business, and so on)
Calculate the contribution margin for one case (in $) with the following costs for this period, per case
Utility, building, usage exp: $1,125
Insurances (malpractice, business, and so on): $175
Using the above information, determine which is fixed and which cost is variable. Then, calculate the breakeven volume of cases in units for this period.
Suppose you want to make $150,000 profit between this period and next period to fund an expansion to the NICU. How many cases would you have to see? At what payer mix would this be optimal?
Experience world`s number 1 assignment writing company, officially registered physically unlike other online agencies operating.